Facebook Deactivated Account

If you are in severe trouble with Facebook or that you simply have had enough of Facebook, here's Facebook Deactivated Account on PC or App from iPhone or Android smart phone.

Facebook has constantly been an exceptional portal for individuals to get in touch with each other. However, given that it's a place where billions of people can access to each other, it can definitely trigger problems. Whether you are getting bothered, afraid of your personal privacy being exposed, or for whatever else reason you want to deactivate your Facebook account right away, here's a total step-by-step overview of deactivate your Facebook account.

 

Facebook Deactivated Account


Deactivating your Facebook account will momentary eliminate the existence of all your Facebook details and information such as your profile page, images, videos and status updates from Facebook, hence restricting everybody on Facebook from accessing to your profile, till you reactivate it again in the future. After you have deactivated your account, you will not be seen in any of your friends' friend list, the search bar, your own profile page address, or anywhere on Facebook.

Shutting down Facebook account is certainly a better choice than erasing it because you can choose to come back by reactivating your account once again instead of losing it completely. If you have a problem where erasing your Facebook account is the ultimate and better option, here's how: how to erase Facebook account permanently.

How to Shut down Facebook Account completely link on PC

Before you do anything else, you might wish to download a copy of your Facebook data from Facebook as a backup. Here's how you can do it.

- Go to Facebook homepage or your profile page.

- Click on the drop down arrow from the upper right corner of the page.

- Select Settings.

- Click on the link composed as Download a copy of your Facebook information at the bottom of-- General Account Settings.

- A verification e-mail will be sent out to your email address you used when you sign up with Facebook.

- Open up the e-mail and click the link provided to be directed to your Facebook info archive download page.

- The archive consists of all your videos, pictures and status updates you have ever posted on Facebook, chat discussions and messages, as well as all your about me details.

When you've done downloading the backup and are prepared to deactivate your account, follow the steps below:

  • Click the account menu arrow from the upper right corner of your profile page.

  • Select Settings.

  • From the left column, click Security.

  • Scroll down to the last choice-- deactivate your account. Click on Edit, then the deactivate your account link.



That being said, you will need to have access to your account in order to deactivate your account. If your account is hacked or that you have actually just forgotten your password, you will need to first retrieve your Facebook password. You cannot deactivate your Facebook account without password.

Likewise, be noted that some information such as messages and chat conversations between you and your good friends will still show up to your pals.

To reactivate your shut off Facebook account, merely login to your Facebook account once again. If you have forgotten your password, reset your password on Facebook if you remember the e-mail you utilized to sign up with Facebook.

 

Ways to deactivate Facebook Account on App from iPhone/ Android smart phone.

If you do not have a computer and want to save the trouble from accessing to one, you can deactivate your Facebook account straight from the Facebook App on your iPhone or android phone. Here's how.

  • Open Facebook App.

  • Click the triple horizontal lines on top right corner of the screen.

  • Select Account Settings.

  • Select Security.

  • Click on deactivate my account to deactivate your Facebook account.



This has to do with deactivating your Facebook account which will impact how you interact with Facebook on both your smart phone and your computer. It's entirely various from getting rid of Facebook access just from your smart phone.

If you want to simply eliminate the Facebook App from your mobile phone, go to the Setting app on your android phone > Installed Apps > Facebook App > Uninstall. For iPhone users, press and hang on the Facebook App till every icons shake, tap on the X indication on top of the Facebook App to uninstall it.

Such articles Facebook Deactivated Account thanks for visiting can hopefully help you out.