How Do I Remove My Facebook Account

How Do I Remove My Facebook Account | Often you desire to leave the Facebook world. Most of individuals understand about deactivating their Facebook. But it is also possible to completely erase your Facebook account. Do remember to download a copy of your Facebook information prior to erasing your account.

Facebook is the most significant social network worldwide with around 1.28 billion active users daily. An uncountable variety of profiles come into presence every day.

Many individuals post practically all of their life activities on Facebook. For some people, it's only a medium to remain connected with their old good friends and remember their birthdays.

Sometimes you wish to leave your Facebook life and delight in the real world. You do this by deactivating your Facebook account. But you can also erase your Facebook account permanently if you wish to leave Facebook for the rest of your life.

 

How Do I Remove My Facebook Account


NOTE * Skip steps 2-4 if you're NOT backing up Facebook data before erasing your account.

1. Login to Facebook

2. Click the down arrow on top right on your web page.

3. Click or pick "Settings" from the fall menu.

4. Back up your information from the General Tab: Make certain General is highlighted on the left. Look to the bottom for the "Download a copy" link. This will back up your Facebook information.

5. Click the following link to browse to the Facebook erase page-- > https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

6. Click the "Delete My Account" Button.

7. Enter your password and captcha in to the security check.

8. Click the "OKAY" button to validate erasing your Facebook account.

Finished. The next time you login before the 14 days is up, you will have the choice to cancel the Facebook deletion procedure. Continue listed below if you have actually decided to deactivate your Facebook account rather.

Deactivate My Facebook Account.

1. Try to find the little icons on top right on your house page. Click on the down arrow.

2. Select the "Settings" by clicking from the drop down menu choice.

3. Click the Security tab on the left so that it is highlighted in light blue.

4. To the bottom of the page search for "Deactivate Your Account" and click "Edit".

5. Click the "Deactivate your account" link.

6. Towards the lower left click the "Deactivate" Button.

7. Validate the deactivation by clicking the "Deactivate Now" Button.

Done. It would be a great idea to compose down the email and Facebook password of this account someplace. When you decide to come back to Facebook your will need it to log back in and reactive your account.

Facebook Option.

Depending upon your reason for leaving you may not wish to shut down or erase your Facebook account. A better alternative may be to conceal your Facebook Profile from search engine like google. Please see Facebook Profile Removal From Google Search. If you don't want to delete your account and deactivating your account might not get you the personal privacy you prefer. Such articles How Do I Remove My Facebook Account from my thank you for visiting hope can help you.