How to Permanently Deactivate A Facebook Account

If you remain in serious problem with Facebook or that you merely have had enough of Facebook, here's How To Permanently Deactivate A Facebook Account on PC or App from iPhone or Android cellphone.

Facebook has always been an exceptional website for people to get in touch with each other. Nevertheless, since it's a place where billions of people can access to each other, it can definitely cause problems. Whether you are getting harassed, scared of your personal privacy being exposed, or for whatever else factor you wish to deactivate your Facebook account right away, here's a total detailed guide to deactivate your Facebook account.

 

How To Permanently Deactivate A Facebook Account


Deactivating your Facebook account will momentary get rid of the presence of all your Facebook information and data such as your profile page, images, videos and status updates from Facebook, thus restricting everybody on Facebook from accessing to your profile, until you reactivate it again in the future. After you have actually deactivated your account, you will not be seen in any of your friends' good friend list, the search bar, your very own profile page address, or anywhere on Facebook.

Deactivating Facebook account is certainly a better option than deleting it since you can opt to come back by reactivating your account once again instead of losing it permanently. If you have an issue where deleting your Facebook account is the supreme and much better service, here's how: how to delete Facebook account completely.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account completely connect on PC

Prior to you do anything else, you may desire to download a copy of your Facebook information from Facebook as a backup. Here's how you can do it.

- Go to Facebook homepage or your profile page.

- Click on the fall arrow from the upper right corner of the page.

- Select Settings.

- Click on the link written as Download a copy of your Facebook data at the bottom of-- General Account Settings.

- A verification e-mail will be sent to your email address you utilized when you register with Facebook.

- Open the email and click the link offered to be directed to your Facebook info archive download page.

- The archive consists of all your videos, photos and status updates you have ever published on Facebook, chat conversations and messages, along with all your about me info.

When you have actually done downloading the backup and are ready to deactivate your account, follow the actions below:

  • Click the account menu arrow from the upper right corner of your profile page.

  • Select Settings.

  • From the left column, click on Security.

  • Scroll down to the last option-- deactivate your account. Click Edit, then the deactivate your account link.



That being stated, you will have to have access to your account in order to deactivate your account. If your account is hacked or that you've simply forgotten your password, you will need to very first recover your Facebook password. You cannot deactivate your Facebook account without password.

Also, be kept in mind that some information such as messages and chat discussions between you and your good friends will still show up to your good friends.

To reactivate your shut down Facebook account, just login to your Facebook account again. If you have forgotten your password, reset your password on Facebook if you keep in mind the e-mail you used to sign up with Facebook.

 

How to deactivate Facebook Account on App from iPhone/ Android smart phone.

If you do not have a computer and wish to conserve the inconvenience from accessing to one, you can deactivate your Facebook account directly from the Facebook App on your iPhone or android phone. Here's how.

  • Open Facebook App.

  • Click the triple horizontal lines at the top right corner of the screen.

  • Select Account Settings.

  • Select Security.

  • Click deactivate my account to deactivate your Facebook account.



This has to do with deactivating your Facebook account which will affect how you engage with Facebook on both your smart phone and your computer system. It's entirely various from getting rid of Facebook gain access to just from your mobile phone.

If you want to just get rid of the Facebook App from your smart phone, go to the Setting app on your android phone > Set up Apps > Facebook App > Uninstall. For iPhone users, press and hang on the Facebook App up until every icons shake, tap on the X sign on top of the Facebook App to uninstall it.

Such articles How To Permanently Deactivate A Facebook Account thanks for visiting can hopefully help you out.