How Do You Remove A Group From Facebook

How Do You Remove A Group From Facebook, Desire to erase a group you created on Facebook? This guide will reveal you ways to do it.

Although there is no available link in Facebook's user interface to erase a group, the system automatically eliminates groups that have no members. Therefore, to erase a group, you initially have to eliminate all its members and after that leave it. If you leave the group without formerly removing all its members, the group will stay there and you will lose your admin status, so you will not be able to delete this group any longer. This is the method to erase it correctly:

 

How Do You Remove A Group From Facebook?



 

To delete a Facebook group, you need to remove all of the members, then yourself. This makes the group disappear.

In your group, find its Members location:

 

Click the Members link and here you are with your list of members:.

 

For each member, click the cog under the member's name and click Remove from Group. Note that this is where you can make them an Admin instead.

Facebook will ask you to confirm.

 

Do this for each member of the group.

Last but not least, remove yourself from the group in the same method. You will get this verification message:.

 

This is the exact same error message whether you're just leaving the group or you're the last to leave-- simply choose Leave Group.

The group ought to now disappear. If it doesn't, your best option is to get in touch with Facebook. Click on the arrow marked here:.

 

And choose Report a Problem from the dropdown.

If you've enjoyed this post and found it useful, please share it using the buttons below! Thank you!

You can find more resources on social media in my blog site resource guide (link takes you to the social media area) and check out about utilizing social media for your organisation in my book on growing your service.