Hide Facebook Profile From Public

Facebook has several privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Using these privacy devices, you can be totally unnoticeable on Facebook, depending upon how you configured your Profile. There is a means to momentarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be unnoticeable, however to continue to exist on this social network. This overview will reveal you Hide Facebook Profile From Public.


Hide Facebook Profile From Public


If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you should comply with these 6 steps:

Hide your future posts

When you click on the lock symbol in the top-right edge, you will certainly get a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and afterwards on "Who can see my stuff" which has the "Who can see my future posts". This alternative ought to constantly be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can include by hand. Of course, you can likewise select an option-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To control Who can see posts that you have already shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the action pressing "Confirm" switch.

Hide your name from search

In the exact same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can eliminate the alternative that people can find you on Facebook using your email address or phone number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

On top of that, you can set that no person can locate you on Facebook, and also in the very same menu (below) there is an alternative you can disable if you don't want your name to show up on online search engine. (Do you desire internet search engine outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" web link as well as uncheck the given choice.

Turn off tagging

You can prevent that someone tag you in a photo or in the message without even asking you, by transforming settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Locate the option "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and also turn it on. Then, you will certainly be informed when someone aim to label you, as well as you will have the possibility to choose exactly what will be on your Profile.


Quit all applications

Using applications, Facebook accumulates even more info concerning users. To prevent this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" as well as have a look at applications that you have actually logged into and detach them.