Hide My Account On Facebook

Facebook has various privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Utilizing these privacy tools, you can be entirely invisible on Facebook, depending on how you configured your Profile. There is a way to temporarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be unnoticeable, yet to continuously exist on this social network. This guide will reveal you Hide My Account On Facebook.


Hide My Account On Facebook


If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you need to follow these six steps:

Hide your future posts

When you click on the lock symbol in the top-right edge, you will obtain a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which has the "Who can see my future posts". This option should always be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can include manually. Certainly, you can additionally choose an alternative-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To manage Who can see posts that you have actually already shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the activity pushing "Confirm" switch.

Hide your name from search

In the same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the option that individuals can locate you on Facebook using your e-mail address or telephone number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

Additionally, you can set that nobody can locate you on Facebook, and also in the same menu (below) there is an alternative you can disable if you don't want your name to show up on online search engine. (Do you desire search engines outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" link and uncheck the provided alternative.

Switch off tagging

You can prevent that somebody tag you in a photo or in the post without even asking you, by transforming settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Locate the option "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and turn it on. Then, you will be alerted when somebody attempt to tag you, and you will certainly have the opportunity to select exactly what will certainly be on your Profile.


Quit all applications

Utilizing applications, Facebook gathers even more information about users. To prevent this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" as well as take a look at applications that you have logged right into and also detach them.