How to Delete Page On Facebook that I Made

How To Delete Page On Facebook That I Made - Running a Facebook page can be a terrific means to promote our business and get in touch with fans, yet with a growing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some quite large modifications taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a lot harder to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you've determined to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new direction with your career, eliminating that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How To Delete Page On Facebook That I Made


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last choice under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You should see a message confirming that your page has actually gotten in removal setting.


There are a few things to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you do not wish to delete your page you could recover it by going to the page before the two week duration ends and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet don't wish to remove it entirely, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will also not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't particular whether you wish to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins can watch it).

Below's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and then click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media initiatives elsewhere? Allow us know about it in the comments.