Combine Two Facebook Accounts

Every now and then people ask us Combine Two Facebook Accounts or even more Facebook accounts. Now do not get your hopes up! The fact is, it is not possible to automatically merge Facebook accounts. However, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not supply a way to auto-merge all your friends, pictures, condition updates, check-ins or various other info, you can by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation as well as patience. Unfortunately, you won't be able to migrate or re-create all of your Data.


Combine Two Facebook Accounts


Mass Download Data

As a very first step I recommend to mass download your Facebook Data, a treatment I have explained previously. This procedure could take some time and the archive will certainly serve as a very little backup, should you choose to shut off or remove your account. It won't be of great help in bring back any type of Data, though.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings and also click Download a copy of your Facebook Data near the bottom.


This will lead you to a web page where you could download your details and obtain a copy of exactly what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Now do begin your archive on this very first web page. On top of that discover where it states You could likewise Download an increased archive ... and also click the corresponding link. This will certainly lead you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Currently here is where you will require perseverance. Relying on just how big your main and also your broadened archive are and the number of various other archives are in the line, this can spend some time. As well as keeping that I indicate a couple of hours.

Keep in mind that you need to Download both archives, to obtain a full back-up of your account!


As soon as your archive is available for download, this is just what the web page will certainly appear like.


Although your personal pictures are supposed to be consisted of in the archive, you must download your Facebook Photos separately. Not only is this procedure an additional back-up, it is additionally a lot faster and could give you with even more options.

Restore Friends

As pointed out over, you won't have the ability to Restore or move all your Data and that includes your friends. You should manually add friends to your new account. However, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a 3rd party account and after that re-import them to a new Facebook account.

However, you could import get in touches with from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have get in touch with information of a lot of your friends on accounts beyond Facebook, you can take a little faster way. Most likely to your brand-new Facebook account and also import calls from any kind of supported third party account (CSV data are also supported) by means of the Discover Friends web page.


While you could export your Facebook calls to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. And also calls imported from Facebook will definitely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV file.

I composed a different write-up on ways to support your Facebook calls. Keep in mind that just get in touch with info of friends that have consented to have their email address included in details downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Below comes the big disappointment. There is no other way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) by hand or make use of third party devices. Now, the archive merely functions as a personal backup, absolutely nothing more.

So what are your options? You could re-add your old friends as shown above, re-upload photos you downloaded and install from your old account, re-tag your friends in your pictures, re-join teams you were a member of, re-add Facebook apps, by hand re-do all your individual Settings, consisting of basic account as well as personal privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, add relied on get in touches with, or hide your personal Settings. I desire I had good information, yet as I said previously, you could not auto-merge 2 accounts or Restore Data, so you basically go back to square one.

What You Will Shed

You will certainly lose a lot! Your entire Timeline and also Information Feed background will be gone, consisting of messages or photos you were marked in, places you explored, all the Likes you issued or received, or teams you were a member of, all your account as well as personal privacy Settings, as well as other records you collected gradually. Your pictures as well as friends are really all you could take with you, every little thing else needs to be re-created manually.

Shut down or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you choose to shut down or close your old Facebook account, be sure to include your brand-new account as an admin to any Groups or Pages you handle. Or else you will certainly shed access to them.

As soon as you have looked after admin functions, have actually downloaded and install all your Data, as well as are sure you want to completely remove your account, log into the Facebook account you want to shut, as well as go to the Erase My Account page to start the procedure. We have formerly explained Ways to Effectively Close Your Facebook Account.

Final thought

Facebook enables you to Download an archive of your account. Nonetheless, there is no matching system in position to recover your Data, ought to the account obtain jeopardized. Facebook never planned to provide a restore function; instead they were lawfully forced to supply a method for customers to download their Data. Therefore, customers are entrusted only half-baked solutions or unpleasant workarounds, must they prefer to merge or move accounts.

Just what would trouble you most if you had to move to a new Facebook account?