Merge Two Facebook Accounts

Ever so often individuals ask us Merge Two Facebook Accounts or more Facebook accounts. Currently don't obtain your hopes up! The fact is, it is not possible to immediately merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not offer a means to auto-merge all your friends, photos, status updates, check-ins or other information, you could manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation and perseverance. Unfortunately, you will not have the ability to migrate or re-create all your Data.


Merge Two Facebook Accounts


Bulk Download Data

As a first step I advise to mass download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually described previously. This treatment could take some time and the archive will function as a very little backup, should you make a decision to deactivate or remove your account. It will not be of terrific aid in bring back any type of Data, though.

Quickly, most likely to your General Account Settings and also click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will lead you to a web page where you can download your details and get a copy of just what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Currently do start your archive on this first page. On top of that find where it states You can likewise Download an expanded archive ... as well as click the corresponding web link. This will guide you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Currently right here is where you will need perseverance. Relying on just how huge your primary as well as your broadened archive are as well as the number of other archives are in the queue, this can take some time. And also keeping that I imply a couple of hours.

Note that you must Download both archives, to get a full backup of your account!


As soon as your archive is readily available for download, this is exactly what the page will resemble.


Although your very own pictures are supposed to be included in the archive, you ought to download your Facebook Photos separately. Not only is this treatment one more backup, it is likewise a lot faster and also might offer you with even more alternatives.

Restore Friends

As stated over, you won't have the ability to Restore or move all your Data and that includes your friends. You should manually add friends to your new account. Regrettably, it is not possible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and then re-import them to a new Facebook account.

However, you can import calls from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have call information of most of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you could take a little shortcut. Most likely to your brand-new Facebook account and also import get in touches with from any sustained 3rd party account (CSV data are likewise supported) by means of the Locate Friends page.


While you can export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. And also get in touches with imported from Facebook will absolutely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I wrote a separate short article on how you can support your Facebook calls. Note that only get in touch with info of friends that have consented to have their e-mail address consisted of in details downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Here comes the big disappointment. There is no way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you intend to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) manually or make use of 3rd party tools. Today, the archive simply functions as a personal backup, absolutely nothing even more.

So just what are your options? You could re-add your old friends as shown above, re-upload pictures you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your images, re-join teams you were a member of, re-add Facebook applications, manually re-do all your personal Settings, consisting of general account and also personal privacy Settings, e.g. safeguard your Facebook account, include trusted get in touches with, or conceal your personal Settings. I wish I had excellent news, but as I claimed previously, you can not auto-merge 2 accounts or Restore Data, so you essentially start from scratch.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will shed a lot! Your whole Timeline and also News Feed background will certainly be gone, including articles or images you were tagged in, locations you looked into, all the Likes you issued or received, or groups you belonged to, all your account and also privacy Settings, and also other documents you built up with time. Your photos as well as friends are really all you can take with you, everything else has to be re-created by hand.

Shut off or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you choose to shut off or shut your old Facebook account, make sure to add your new account as an admin to any type of Teams or Pages you handle. Or else you will certainly shed access to them.

When you have looked after admin roles, have actually downloaded and install all your Data, as well as make sure you intend to completely eliminate your account, log right into the Facebook account you want to close, and check out the Remove My Account web page to begin the process. We have formerly clarified Ways to Effectively Close Your Facebook Account.

Conclusion

Facebook permits you to Download an archive of your account. However, there is no matching system in position to restore your Data, should the account get endangered. Facebook never ever planned to provide a recover feature; instead they were legitimately required to offer a way for users to download their Data. As a result, customers are left with only half-baked remedies or awkward workarounds, should they prefer to merge or move accounts.

Exactly what would bother you most if you had to relocate to a brand-new Facebook account?