How Do I Restrict someone On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mom - How Do I Restrict Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't have to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers as well as employers as well as do not want them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How Do I Restrict Someone On Facebook


Currently right here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text and also placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post web content, you could made a decision whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you post, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also select the alternative that fits your material.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good method of making sure particular individuals just see posts you want to make public.