How Do You Cancel Your Facebook Page

How Do You Cancel Your Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent method to advertise our business and get in touch with fans, yet with a growing number of involvement secretive Facebook groups, and also some very huge modifications happening to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a great deal harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to forego your Facebook page for a different way to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your career, doing away with that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free process.

How Do You Cancel Your Facebook Page


To delete a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last choice under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message verifying that your page has entered removal mode.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to delete your page you could recover it by going to the page before both week period finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet do not intend to delete it totally, you could unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't particular whether you intend to completely erase your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can see it).

Below's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social networks efforts somewhere else? Allow us understand about it in the remarks.