How to Delete A Like Page On Facebook

How To Delete A Like Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a great method to advertise our business as well as connect with fans, however with increasingly more involvement in private Facebook groups, as well as some rather large adjustments occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a lot more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually chosen to forego your Facebook page for a various way to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new instructions with your career, eliminating that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free process.

How To Delete A Like Page On Facebook


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last choice under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message verifying that your page has actually entered deletion mode.


There are a few points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you don't want to erase your page you could recover it by going to the page before both week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet don't intend to erase it completely, you could unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't specific whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins can watch it).

Here's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media initiatives elsewhere? Let us understand everything about it in the remarks.