Restricted Friend On Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mommy - Restricted Friend On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't have to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restricted Friend On Facebook


Now right here is exactly how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already included in this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text and also put a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you could made a decision whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and select the option that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good method of making sure specific people just see posts you agree making public.