How to Delete Facebook Page I Made Update

How To Delete Facebook Page I Made - Running a Facebook page can be a great method to advertise our business and also connect with fans, but with increasingly more interaction in private Facebook groups, and also some rather huge adjustments taking place to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a whole lot more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a various means to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new direction with your job, removing that Facebook page is a fortunately pain-free procedure.

How To Delete Facebook Page I Made


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message verifying that your page has actually gone into removal mode.


There are a few things to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you do not intend to remove your page you can restore it by going to the page before the two week duration finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet don't intend to delete it totally, you could unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't certain whether you wish to completely delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins could view it).

Below's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), as well as click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to remove your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social media sites efforts somewhere else? Allow us understand all about it in the remarks.