How to Remove Activity Log On Facebook | Update

Is it feasible to clear the activity log on Facebook? If so, how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is an attribute presented months ago with the profile upgraded to the new timeline. How To Remove Activity Log On Facebook - In short it is a log of all tasks that associate with the account, the actions taken, such as sort clicked, wall blog posts, comments, shares, and even the investigates performed on Facebook. Whatever that is related to the account is saved in the activity log in sequential order.


How To Remove Activity Log On Facebook


To access the Log gos to your diary and also click the "activity Log" switch in the reduced right corner of the cover photo. Or simply click on this link to access: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will discover a variety of news each day detailed and also identified by classification. From the top of the menu you could select which information filter to easily locate the ones that fascinate you. Every message you could click the icon for the Visibility in the diary that allows you to hide the information from your diary (leaving the blog post on the activity log to determine whether making it visible at a later date) or delete it permanently from Facebook.

Caution: the surprise news could appear elsewhere on Facebook. This indicates that if, for example, a pal talked about your standing upgrade and also you conceal the standing from your timeline, buddies might still see the updates on their ticker or information feed, with a history "Tom talked about the condition update of Jerry". The only way to hide all the stories developed is to eliminate the news. In addition, an information concealed will certainly constantly come from its direct web link.

In addition to conceal a news story or a blog post to every person, from the activity log you could manage the privacy setups of certain types of information. This way you can manage that can see things that you upload straight from the activity log without needing to go to see your timeline or the individual pages of each article.

Choose the degree of privacy you desire. For things published on your diary you can, as an example, pick a tailored personal privacy and decide to conceal them to one or more people.

Erase searches from activity log

Not long time ago Facebook presented the background of research study carried out by yourself on Facebook in the activity log. The function can be accessed directly from this web page. Nobody besides you can see your activity log and then no one besides you can consult this list, but you could need to erase one or all the research accomplished. To erase a search:

Open the activity log as well as choose Look from the menu on the left sidebar of the page. The activity log will certainly reveal all searches made in chronological order. If you wish to delete a single search:

1. Click on the icon beside the voice pertaining to your research study

2. Click on Remove

If you intend to remove the whole list of research study activities from the register please click on the Clear switch at the top of the activity log to erase all your investigates as well as at the same time permanently.